Sunday, February 1, 2009

Writers Get Writing

On Friday night, the Project Footlight team announced the theme to this year's writers and their roles and pairings.  On Saturday morning, we all came together to collectively brainstorm (and freak out!).  Then we figured out how much creative talent had gathered in the room and everyone breathed a sigh of relief.  We did some yoga poses (and by "do" we mean "eat," and by "yoga poses" we mean "donuts") and got to work. On Monday night, the writers will share their first drafts with the directors, and then we'll be off to the races.

And (prototypical drumroll please), this year's Project Footlight teams are...
  • Will Aronson : David Hilder
  • Melissa Li : Leslie Kramer
  • Mitch Kess : Pia Wilson
  • Ken McCarthy : Scott Ritter
  • Alan Cancelino : Owen Robertson
  • Mark Weiser : Michael Maiello
  • Jeffrey Smith : Rachel Rubin Ladutke
  • Brad Howell-Houghton : Daria Polatin
  • Adam Cohen : Noel Katz


Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

<< Home